What am I so afraid of?

I feel my blog becoming stagnant. There are so many things I would like to write, but I wait.

I sincerely want to finish my Breastfeeding 101 Series, but I can’t help but wonder if anyone really finds it helpful.

I desperately want to write about the stress that we’re under these days, but I wonder if that would turn people away.

I want to share secrets about the things that have happened to me that led me to where I am today, but I’m worried that I’ll offend.

It seems to boil down to this:
1. I am afraid I’m not as helpful as I’d like to be.
2. I don’t want to seem as fragile as I truly feel today.
3. I don’t want friends / family / especially Tori to think less of me.

So what am I so afraid of?
1. Rejection
2. The human condition
3. Judgment

Truly? WHO CARES about any of those things?! WHY do they matter? WHY am I allowing those things to inhibit me?

Instead of acting upon any of these things, I’ve frozen. It can’t be helpful to go nowhere.

About McApril

Wife, mother, administrator.

Posted on April 6, 2011, in Blog, Family, Rambling. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I find your breast-feeding series intriguing and think it would be very helpful if I was breastfeeding (or had any plans to have another child). Write about the stress you are under, I’d rather read truth than just the bubbly good stuff. You won’t offend me. You won’t let Tori down. It is your blog, no one elses. Write about what you feel and your passions, everything else will come.

Leave a Reply

