See ya later, 2010!

Well friends, we’ve seen another year come and go. It seems like 2010 simply flew by. Here are a few of the highlights from my year!

January:
• We got a brand new set of tires on the car. That was fantastic since our old ones had no tread!
• My bosses showed me how much they appreciated my hard efforts by rewarding me with a handsome raise.

Tori's first oatmeal

Tori's first oatmeal

February:
• Tori saw her first Valentine’s Day. Daddy surprised us both with cute little stuffed animals, and Mama got a box of chocolate.
• Josh and I celebrated our sixth anniversary!

Winter Princess

Winter Princess

March:
• I officially turned 29 and had a great afternoon out with Josh thanks to Jose watching Tori for us. I even drank four whole beers!
• I decided to start blogging again. At least this way, one day when Tori gets a tad older she’ll be able to see the general things that crossed my stream of consciousness.

Smilie Baby at Seven Months Old

Smilie Baby at Seven Months Old

April:

Tori's First Easter

Tori's First Easter

May:
• I had a wonderful Mother’s Day with my precious baby girl, but it was a bit over-shadowed.
• In May I had to say goodbye to one of my favorite aunts – Aunt Judie lost her battle with cancer.
• Tori learned to crawl!

The Mardi-Gras Beads Jackpot!

The Mardi-Gras Beads Jackpot!

June:

Spaghetti

Spaghetti

July:
• Tori had a big time on July 4th watching all the fireworks light up the sky!
• Tori also learned to walk!

First Swim!

First Swim!

August:
• We celebrated Tori’s first birthday. Time has flown!
• I joined a gym to try and lose some weight. (To date I haven’t gotten very far.)

Birthday Cake!

Birthday Cake!

September:
• In September I became disappointed with my results and saw a personal trainer three times. (Note again: to date I still haven’t gotten very far.)

Sleepy Baby

Sleepy Baby

October:
• Josh, Tori, and I went down to Gulf Shores, Alabama thanks to his mom’s help so that we could welcome Ashley to the family. It was a simply gorgeous wedding.
• While we were in Alabama, we were able to stop by and see my mother – we hadn’t seen her since the previous Thanksgiving.

First Beach Trip

First Beach Trip

November:
• Josh turned the big 3-0!

Tori and Daddy

Tori and Daddy

December:
• We got a major windfall when we found out that many of our medical bills have been reduced.
• Tori’s second Christmas was a smashing success! She loves all her books, clothes, and toys.

All Smiles

All Smiles

Overall I didn’t see my friends enough and I’m disappointed about that, but I can’t say I’m surprised. After working 40 hours a week and coming home and seeing Tori, I don’t have much free time. And Tori, for some reason, does not like it when I make plans! She always refuses to take a nap before we go anywhere, and I try to protect her schedule as much as I can.

I think that pretty much sums it up!

As far as 2011. . . I haven’t made any New Year’s resolutions, and I don’t think I’m going to make any. I plan on getting back on track at the gym, getting healthier, and continue digging us out of debt, but those are all standard, year-round goals for me.

I hope that you all have a wonderful 2011 and succeed in everything you resolve to do.

Happy New Year!

About McApril

Wife, mother, administrator.

Posted on December 30, 2010, in Blog, Family, J, Parenting, Rambling, T, Travel. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

