Goodbye, Sprint!

After six years of service, I’m throwing in the towel. I’ve been a long-term, committed, and loyal customer of Sprint. They haven’t been loyal to me.

The other night my phone decided to let some parts of the keypad work and not let others. I called Sprint to see what could be done – if I could take it to a store, have them look at it, and see if they’d charge me to JUST look at it.

The representative FIRST tried to sell me on a new phone (which would, of course, extend my contract another two years) instead of answering my question.

I then asked if I was yet able to qualify for a second line of service with no deposit. He again didn’t hear me and responded with, “Ma’am, SURE you can get a second line! For only $149 deposit.”

Do you think I’m going to pay a $150 deposit after SIX loyal years of service with them? HELL naw.

I asked the CSR about taking my phone in and asked him what would be charged. Instead of saying, “I’m not sure; let me check,” he said, “I have no idea and I don’t want to give you incorrect information so you need to go by and ask them.” Now get this: “Just go in and tell them you’re a VALUED Sprint PCS customer and that you need it looked at.”

Needless to say, I’m not feeling very valued.

I told Josh to take the phone in the next day to the store and simply ask if they’d charge anything, but I was pissed off and jumped the gun the next morning and called to see. YES, they’ll charge something because they’d have to take it apart. Needless to say? Nuh-uh. After six years, April ain’t playing that game.

I looked online at Verizon, called in with my questions, and within 30 minutes had ordered two new FREE phones (Sprint would have given me a rebate, but only through the mail which would have taken 6-8 weeks and I can’t afford that). They were delivered last night. They’re awesome –

And may I add that every CSR or salesperson I’ve spoken with at Verizon has answered my questions (and not something I didn’t ask), has been polite, pleasant, and professional, and has been extremely helpful.

Let’s hear it for Verizon!

And screw Sprint!!

About McApril

Wife, mother, administrator.

Posted on August 31, 2007, in Customer Service. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

